Performance Clinic: Performance Analysis Automation with JMeter, Keptn & Dynatrace in 5 Minutes


Wednesday, December 9th
5pm GMT / 6pm CET / 12pm EDT

Dynatrace is the tool of choice for most Performance Engineers as it gives you auto.mated test context specific performance analysis of all data captured by the OneAgent from the “System under Test”.

Many performance engineers also use JMeter to drive load against applications but struggle to analyze JMeter results as there is no good built-in analysis capability which forces many to send data to external tools.

In this session you learn how to integrate JMeter with Dynatrace including tagging requests and automatically streaming JMeter performance metrics to Dynatrace. This gives you ALL YOUR performance data in a single location, fully connected allowing you to truly automate performance analysis. You also learn how Keptn can be used to orchestrate the test execution and test analysis as the final step to Performance as a Self-Service.

Register now
Speaker
Andreas Grabner
DevOps Activist at Dynatrace