Performance Clinic: Dynatrace Extensions 2.0: Expanding Dynatrace to your external data


Monday, December 6th
3pm GMT / 4pm CET / 10am ET

In our episode “Automated root cause detection for external data sources with Dynatrace Davis AIOps” Wolfgang Beer leveraged the Dynatrace Extensions 2.0 framework to easily extend Dynatrace capabilities to external data sources. The audience wanted to learn more about the framework and how to use it to pull in more data from sources such as SNMP, WMI, Prometheus, …

To follow up with this as requested we invited Kris Ziemianowicz and Łukasz Berezowski, Senior Product Managers at Dynatrace, who will give us a detailed introduction to the Extension 2.0 framework architecture, best practices and give hands-on examples on how Dynatrace users can leverage this extension capability.

Make sure you bring your questions as we will open up for Q&A in the end.

Register now
Speakers
Kris Ziemianowicz
Senior Product Manager at Dynatrace
Kris Ziemianowicz is a Sr. Product Manager at Dynatrace, focusing on the network and enterprise application performance monitoring. He has more than 20 years of experience working in the software industry, as a developer, systems architect, sales engineer and the product manager. For the past 10 years Kris has been evangelizing user-centric and network-aware application performance management strategies for industry-standard application stacks like SAP, Citrix, Oracle, Microsoft, IBM and others.
Łukasz Berezowski
Senior Product Manager at Dynatrace
As a Dynatrace Product Manager, Łukasz is responsible for the extensibility of the Dynatrace platform. Łukasz joined Dynatrace in late 2020, bringing experience in product and portfolio development for both managed IT services and software products. Łukasz is focused on our extensions framework capabilities for the ingestion and handling of popular metrics standards for infrastructure monitoring.